Search engines & content questions?

A place where authors can exchange ideas or thoughts. Talk about what categories are hot and which ones are not.

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed

ladystrange

Search engines & content questions?

Post by ladystrange »

Some of you remember me I purchase articles and also write.
I am new to writing & content. I am wondering if anyone as any inside info or a system for getting traffic concerning articles giving away free content ( I know Bad word here) for publicity. I have questions like the following.
1. If you give away content, should you have different content on your site? Will the search engines read that as a duplicate site?
2. Are you better off giving away the keyword rich articles or keeping them for yourself?
3. Where are some of the best places to give away your content?
4. Then I have a question for constant content- Here the requirement is that articles are not listed or duplicated elsewhere. Does this count for free articles too? Because most sites where you write for publicity do not require that they are not posted elsewhere?

I would like to develope a system because I am going at this blindly and sporatically. I need to get a routine going because it is making me insane to not have a plan.

Thank you so much I know you guys here are always so helpfull
mattsterrr

Post by mattsterrr »

Duplicated content is always considered duplicate content and you will get penalized for it. You only need to change the structure of the sentences around and remember to obviosuly include a static text link to your site in the article.

Keyword rich articles should be used for the free articles but this doesn't mean you shouldn't also use keyword rich articles for your own site.

Check out this link http://www.info-sales.co.uk/index.php?page=article for a database with hundreds of article submission sites.

You can post duplicate content in the free and you can also charge for a usage.

That's my take on it all anyway.