Public request deadlines

Do you have any feature requests or suggestions for the Authors/Writers accounts? Post them here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

jellygator

Public request deadlines

Post by jellygator »

Since it takes a week, give or take, for the review process, is there a notice for buyers requesting materials to guide them on their request deadlines?

As a new writer, I've been targeting public requests with the idea that it will build my library and provide content that will interest people who already use CC. However, I've noticed that some requests are made with a 3-day suspense date, which means those customers will not see most or all articles that were written for them (unless there's something I don't know about the process.)
Lysis

Re: Public request deadlines

Post by Lysis »

I write on and off for CC, but IME, reviews aren't a week for public requests. It's like 2 days max, and within 24 hours if you're one of the first ones accepted.
jellygator

Post by jellygator »

The ones I've submitted for public requests take the same amount of time as others - 5 days or so. However, I've discovered that requestors are informed about articles pending review, so I guess they aren't left hanging after all.
Fern

Post by Fern »

I am wondering about the same thing. My average review times are very long - the last 5 articles took, on average, 10-12 days to review. I am currently looking at some public requests with only, say, 8 days left before expiry. I don't think I'm going to write an article for these requests because I fear my article won't be reviewed in time. I don't think it makes the writer look good to be "late" on submitting for requests, even if CC lets them know an article is pending...