Using real name or alias

Not an author yet? Have questions? Post here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

amelia

Using real name or alias

Post by amelia »

I am new to this web site. I notice that some writers use their real names and many others use a different name. I'm a little concerned about providing too much information about myself on the Internet where everyone and anyone can find out about you. I'd like your opinions about using your real name or an alias. Thanks a lot!

amelia
constant-content
Site Admin

Post by constant-content »

I'll let the other writers chime in here, but I will say most writers WANT to be known. They want their names on all of the articles they right. If they are proud of the work they do this would be the case.

As for the site, the only information we give out to other people is your Penname. So do not be worried about Constant Content giving any of your information out to other people.
amelia

Post by amelia »

constant wrote:I'll let the other writers chime in here, but I will say most writers WANT to be known. They want their names on all of the articles they right. If they are proud of the work they do this would be the case.

As for the site, the only information we give out to other people is your Penname. So do not be worried about Constant Content giving any of your information out to other people.
Thank you for your reply. I appreciate it.
Katie-Anne

Real Name or Not

Post by Katie-Anne »

I use my real name. I don't usually use all of my real name, but it appears at the bottom of my articles. Occasionally I do just work under "Katie-Anne" though - usually because I forgot to add the rest! :lol:

Katie-Anne
Melissa

Post by Melissa »

I also use my real name. Just makes life easier at the end of the day.
KatYares

Re: Using real name or alias

Post by KatYares »