account suspension due to "plagiarism"

Not an author yet? Have questions? Post here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

dellacqua

Post by dellacqua »

I have been accused of plagiarism after one of my articles with Suite 101 was stolen and posted on another site (without authorship). I have closed my suite 101 account because I didn't think it right to have those articles up while I was working for Constant Content. I am a serious writer and am appalled that I have been accused of plagiarism and banned. I feel I am the aggrieved party! I have sent an email through the contact form and not heard back. What recourse do I have? I feel I have been vicitmized twice. Many thanks for any feedback.
dellacqua

Post by dellacqua »

I have yet to receive a response to my query as to why my account was suspended either from the forum or the contact form I filled out. Does this mean that it is being investigated? Is there a time frame within which I will have my question answered? I find it unacceptable that my account has been suspended without justification. I am unable to get into my inbox to check the message sent as my account has been deleted. Please advise moderators. Thanks again.
mnicol22

Re: account suspension due to "plagiarism"

Post by mnicol22 »

Hi,

I suppose no one in the forum can be of any significant help. It's alright to use articles that appear elsewhere as long as you put them up for usage rights only and the pennames in both accounts match. Also, if your article has been stolen and there are timestamps to show the date it was uploaded, you might be able to prove that it's yours. However, now that you closed your other account, I don't know how you can proceed to convince the guys here that the article was actually yours.

It's only been two days since you contacted Support, so maybe you should wait a few days longer. If you still don't hear from them, send them another message to see how you can get things straight.

Good luck!
nichewriter