Paid in US or Canadian Dollars?

Anything goes.... but SPAM :)

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

gorgygirl

Paid in US or Canadian Dollars?

Post by gorgygirl »

I have not received my payment for July. I sent an e-mail to CC Support and reply was that I need to make sure my PayPal account can accept Canadien dollars. This is the first time I've had this problem. I've gotten paid before without having to accept Canadien dollars. What's happening? Did I miss something?
Lysis

Re: Paid in US or Canadian Dollars?

Post by Lysis »

You get paid on the 1st and the 15th and it's US dollars.
Abbamay

Post by Abbamay »

Hi gorgygirl,
I almost always receive payments on the 2nd of each month in US dollars. Perhaps they mean your settings on Paypal need to show that you can accept Canadian dollars? This Paypal link tells you more, but I'm no expert. https://www.paypal.com/webapps/helpcent ... 0011&m=TKB

Get in touch with CC again if the link doesn't help, and let us know how you go! :D

Abba May
Lysis

Post by Lysis »

ooops, I should say that you get paid twice a month only if you have it in your account settings!
gorgygirl

Post by gorgygirl »

Hi Lysis and Abbamay,

I talked with PayPal and they gave me steps on how to accept Canadian payments, which I have done. I've always gotten paid by CC in US dollars before and never had any problem getting payments. Constant Content Support sent me an e-mail signed Support only with no employee name or employee number. I'm a little suspicious about all of this now. CC Support said that I just have to go back again and enable my Paypal account not to block Canadian payments. That sounds daffy and suspicious to me, as I've followed all the PayPal steps. Fishy? Fishy? I'll let you know how this is resolved. Thanks.
Constant

Post by Constant »