Twitter RSS Feed

Anything goes.... but SPAM :)

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

ScottRC

Twitter RSS Feed

Post by ScottRC »

I was cruising the forums and found out about the Twitter RSS feed feature in HairyOctopus's First Sale thread. I've set the feed up for my own (rather anorexic and infrequently tweeted) Twitter account but was wondering about the "Advanced" settings.

I'm pretty ignorant about Web stuff and have never used an RSS feed before; I'm also pretty new to Twitter. Does the RSS feed have an automatic tweet that accompanies a link to our articles? Can we change that automatic tweet? Could those who have the feature - *ahem*Celeste*ahem* - tell me what actually gets put out there in the world when an article is approved?

Also - is there a way to set up a feed like this for a personal page Facebook account or can that only be done with a business/fan page?

Also (sorry, full of questions) - I set up my Facebook and Twitter account to be co-joined, meaning (I presume) that my status updates on Facebook will automatically be posted on Twitter and vice versa. But if I post a tweet that's aimed specifically @ another Twitter user, does that automatically go on my Facebook too? Do I have to disable the feature if I'm writing specifically to another Twitterer?

Thanks in advance - I really appreciate how helpful and supportive everyone here is.
Debbi

Re: Twitter RSS Feed

Post by Debbi »

Scott,

I can't answer any of your questions since I am a rare tweeter, but my Twitter account is kissapuppy. You can at least see how the tweets from my CC feed look, I think. I am so ignorant about Twitter. How many tweets show up when you see someone's page for the first time?

Debbi
ScottRC

Post by ScottRC »

Thanks, Debbi, I'll check your Twitter page out. :)
Celeste Stewart

Post by Celeste Stewart »