Made the threshhold!!

Anything goes.... but SPAM :)

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

Lor

Made the threshhold!!

Post by Lor »

Stop laughing. I know some of you who came after me are doing much better and congrats on your success. Thank goodness, I'm patient. I've been submitting like crazy lately thinking there is safety in numbers and it's working. Sold a full rights in the week and two for usage just now. Sorry Ed, but I'm going to try to keep up this pace. I hope I'm writing quality along with the quantity. I do watch the public requests, but lately haven't seen anything that sparks my interest. This doesn't mean I won't respond -- I'm sure I will at some point, but I'm a selfish writer. For the most part, I write what I know -- things off the top of my head. I have to know the subject and enjoy it before I can write about it. I have written articles for others before I came to CC, but ouch they were dull. How much can you say about leather jackets, yellow dresses or facial hair on women. I was overjoyed when I found CC because it allowed me to do my own thing. (I'm rambling. Too much tea this am) But at the same time I'm trying the keep my new content timely. I think I'm on the right track and I'm going to keep it up. Thanksgiving in Canada this weekend (we harvest earlier than our American cousins), so Monday may be a bit shy.

Yay. Thanks CC. Thanks Ed. Thanks everyone for all the tips in the forums. I actually have goals.
Lor
Sorry about all the gushing.
And you know, it's not about the money, although 50 bucks is nothing to sneeze at. If it was a cheque/check, I'd probably frame it. LOL
Nessiee

Re: Made the threshhold!!

Post by Nessiee »

Congrats! That first one always feels so great, doesn't it? Enjoy your thanksgiving - I'll be doing the same :)
DSWaltenburg

Post by DSWaltenburg »

Happy Canadian Turkey Day, eh? :D Congrats on bombing the threshold!! Keep it up!
Lor

Post by Lor »