Good writing with little errors...

Area for content rejection questions.

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

DavidFarrell

Good writing with little errors...

Post by DavidFarrell »

I wanted to see what the thoughts of other writers are on this matter; I am a very good writer and have received top honors on the sites I write for. Unfortunately, those sites are ore of the type where you can get away with minor grammar flaws and old habits die hard.

Since coming to CC, over half my articles have been rejected for grammar flaws, saying they need to be touched up first. I make the requested changes and the articles have been accepted. So I'm not to worried in that regards.

My only fear is this; do I have a certain time to get the hang of the system here or are they OK with sending articles back for slight revisions. I am trying my best but I realize I am a horrible proofreader. I keep adding to my articles or rewriting parts when I'm supposed to be checking grammar, then I have to go back and check again; next thing I know an hour has gone by. I am really trying to work on my focus and become a better proofreader and CC is the perfect opportunity to grow.

But I would like imput from other writers. Do they get fed up with writers who consistently make the same stupid grammar mistakes over and over again? I'm not trying to be lazy here; I definitely am trying to learn. I just keep making the same similar errors; it's like I fix ten of them and miss one or something like that.
jadedragon

Re: Good writing with little errors...

Post by jadedragon »

You have the right attitude. You Rock!!

Try writing and setting the articles aside for a day. Fresh eyes and a mind dedicated to proofing should help a lot. A slight delay in getting the articles submitted is no big deal because they sit waiting for a sale anyway.
sleepydoc

Post by sleepydoc »