Hello from me too!

New writer to CC, introduce yourself here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

mnicol22

Hello from me too!

Post by mnicol22 »

Hello! :)

Newbie from Athens, Greece here! I've already posted something on the forum, but I thought I should introduce myself properly! I'm Marina, 26, and I'm an English teacher, but I really suck at it because I just can't seem to be able to say "no" to those cute little mosters, so I decided to stay away from them for the moment! :lol: Instead, I spend my time writing and trying to become better at it, and learning Swedish and Spanish. I'm really excited to be here! Let's hope I'll stay too! :wink:
TamathaCampbell

Re: Hello from me too!

Post by TamathaCampbell »

Kalispera! Welcome aboard. :)
undercoverwaitress

Post by undercoverwaitress »

Greetings to Greek writer from an experienced teacher. :) Welcome to the wonderful world of writing.

Just a thought (forgive me for dropping in a piece of unasked for advice): if you love teaching itself, tutoring a student one-on-one is a different dynamic. Easier to maintain discipline and order. Maybe. Not sure if it interests you or not, of course.

Best of luck here at CC.
mnicol22

Post by mnicol22 »

Hello undercoverwaitress! Nice to meet you! Advive is always welcome!

I've tried tutoring for a few years and it was indeed a completely different experience. However, one my biggest problems in this field is my inherent lack of internal structure. In other words, I'm a complete mess without a rigid schedule, so getting prepared for my lessons took so long that, at some point, it became daunting. I don't exclude myself from teaching in the future and I try to keep up with the trends and methods, but for now I'm just exploring alternatives. :wink:
undercoverwaitress

Post by undercoverwaitress »

I understand, teaching is an incredible amount of planning plus the energy required in the classroom. Most of my teaching "career" I have taught part-time.
jellygator