What is your CC "Eureka" moment?

A place where authors can exchange ideas or thoughts. Talk about what categories are hot and which ones are not.

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed

Celeste Stewart

What is your CC "Eureka" moment?

Post by Celeste Stewart »

Thought this would be fun to ask: what is your CC "Eureka" moment? That is, what made you realize that CC had real potential?

Mine was Curious George. I had been writing and selling articles here for several months and doing okay. Making enough money to clear the threshold at first, then enough to splurge on a few goodies. I knew a good thing when I saw it. But it took a curious little monkey to convince me that I had finally found a freelance site that worked for me.

I had taken my 5-year-old daughter to see the movie, Curious George. It cost me something like seven bucks for movie tickets. We both adored the movie. When we got home, I decided to write up a short review. This took me about five minutes to write as I was fresh, having just seen the show. The review was short and sweet (less than 200 words) and I charged $20. It sold within minutes of approval!

I made $13 dollars in five minutes - not bad. Plus, it paid for my date with my daughter and a few bucks more. Better yet. I realized that I could write about pretty much anything that I did and get paid for it. And the rest is history. :)

That was my "Eureka" moment. Anyone else want to share?
mgwhitemti

Post by mgwhitemti »