Should I be loyal to my topic?

A place where authors can exchange ideas or thoughts. Talk about what categories are hot and which ones are not.

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed

chrissponias

Should I be loyal to my topic?

Post by chrissponias »

Hi! I’m a psychologist and I have an online business about mental health. I write daily articles for my business, but at CC I write about internet marketing because it’s a very popular topic, because I have enough knowledge about internet marketing (and also about offline marketing), and because this is a topic that interests me very much (since I have an online business).

I see that the advantages of writing about a specific topic at CC are the following:

* Your articles become much better as you keep learning about your main topic and using all the knowledge you have acquired in different ways. You can use the same information by presenting it in different ways and relating it to different aspects of what you are analyzing, without wasting your time doing more research.

*You already have basic knowledge. Your research simply complements this knowledge, or helps you learn news, etc. You don’t depend on a research to be able to write an article about this topic.

* You are known as an expert in your field. This is a very good image for your potential customers because you show them that you are not writing your articles without really knowing what you are doing. You are writing about a topic you know very well, without depending on the various documents you may read online. Thus, you are not merely rewriting everything in your own words.