Resource link?

Not an author yet? Have questions? Post here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

contentwriter

Resource link?

Post by contentwriter »

Wanted to help with the big Feb 1 project this month. But I'm just a bit confused by the instructions. Is EACH article request supposed to have 1 required resource link? Because I click "view details" on an article and don't see one. The shared doc file contains only a few resource links.
dbvirago

Re: Resource link?

Post by dbvirago »

Did you year from anyone on this? I was going to write a few, but the topics I am interested in had conflicting info in the 3 doc files.
LauraGinn

Post by LauraGinn »

I'm a third writer who was going to do some, but don't understand the instructions...
Lysis

Post by Lysis »

I would be careful with this one.

There is a scam running around on Elance with similar instructions. I would dip my toes in the water to check it out, but I wouldn't base too much income on this gig until I tested it first.
EFowler

Post by EFowler »

Ooh, that's interesting Lysis! If I wasn't so snowed under with work at the moment I would have picked a couple up just to help out (I usually avoid the $20 requests like the plague!), but there's no way I'd find the time - I'm going to check out the instructions now.
Lysis

Post by Lysis »

Yeah, I know you are on Elance too, EFowler. The $25 rush job that is up-in-the-air style topics and needs a ton of content. Sound familiar? Seems too similar to me. Only difference is it has to be done by Friday and not same day like the other scam.

I would just approach it with caution. I hate to see writers scammed.

Just won my first arbitration suit from some schmuck on Elance trying to get out of a contract. All the red flags were there, but I didn't go with my gut. But I won, so I'm happy. :)
EFowler

Post by EFowler »

Oh yes, good point! Congrats on winning your Elance arbitration :D
Lysis

Post by Lysis »