Requested Content page vs. requests on Account Status page?

Not an author yet? Have questions? Post here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

escturtle

Requested Content page vs. requests on Account Status page?

Post by escturtle »

Can someone explain to me why there are a few article requests that appear on the sidebar of the Account Status page, but when I enter the Requested Content page- there is nothing listed?

And if I'm a new writer, with only a level 3 access and not a member of any pools..etc..., is there anything for me to do other than keep submitting (unrequested) articles for review? I just want to make sure I'm not neglecting to check some other place where requests are listed! Thanks so much for your explanations!
ccorniuk

Re: Requested Content page vs. requests on Account Status pa

Post by ccorniuk »

I've been trying to figure this out myself. The support address hasn't answered anything for me in a few weeks. No one has replied on the forums. I can see those couple requests on the account status page, but beyond that--only private requests. I'm at a level 2, which indicates I should be seeing some. Ever since they did this change, though, it's been screwed up.
escturtle

Post by escturtle »

Thank you so much for your reply! When nobody answered my forum post, and there's still no change on my Requested Content screen, and I also sent a letter to Support- yet received no reply, AND none of my submissions have been reviewed in weeks, I was starting to think that this entire community has simply disappeared!

As I wrote, I'm new here. Is it normally like this? (no responses from anyone, long lags in review times....?)
Constant

Post by Constant »

Hey guys. There might be something funny going on with the requests shown on the dashboard - we're looking into that. The Requested Content section should be accurate, so please work from that.