URGENT - Google Profile authorship hyperlink

Not an author yet? Have questions? Post here!

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

remoteriverman

URGENT - Google Profile authorship hyperlink

Post by remoteriverman »

Hi - Looking at the new writer pool requests (Credit Cards & Loans) I notice the client wants authors to put a link to their Google Plus Profile in a footer at the end of the article.
I have created a Google profile, and thought I had followed the correct procedure (provided by the client, plus I've also I've looked at a few other sites that explain how to link Google Authorship to your content), but my link doesn't work.

The direct link to my Google profile, which works just fine, is: http://plus.google.com/1176519205243400 ... erid=gplp0

My Authorship link is: <a href="https://plus.google.com/117651920524340 ... hor">Kevin Casey</a> and that one doesn't work. It says the URL is invalid.

I'm a newbie at hyperlink, and have no idea what to do from here. If I can't get my Google Authorship sorted out, I'm not going to be able to accept these jobs.

Any suggestions most welcome. I'm obviously missing something obvious here, but don't know what...

Cheers,

Kevin Casey
topquark

Re: URGENT - Google Profile authorship hyperlink

Post by topquark »

Interesting. I just copied and pasted https://plus.google.com/117651920524340 ... rel=author into my browser and it went straight to your profile page at https://plus.google.com/117651920524340015983/posts

Are you sure that you haven't made a typo when entering the URL for the link?
remoteriverman

Post by remoteriverman »