Reinstatement After Suspension

Area for content rejection questions.

Moderators: Celeste Stewart, Ed, Constant

sstarr

Reinstatement After Suspension

Post by sstarr »

Hi everyone,

I signed up at CC about a year ago, sold one article soon after and didn't use CC again until the following happened, so I consider myself a newbie here. Out of the blue last week I received an invitation from CC to a project, so I applied and was accepted, and decided to become more active on CC. I submitted a couple of articles last week that were accepted and sold to a different customer. Over the weekend I submitted three more for the general pool that were written by referring to some notes I had taken at a nutrition class. The first one was rejected for plagiarism, all were deleted, and my account was suspended. I am baffled by how this happened. Unless someone else from the class wrote an article somewhere on the Internet using the same phrasing I did, there should be no reason why this happened. I replied yesterday to the email from Support, but have not heard back.

Just now I received three "new file uploaded" notifications for the project I'm on, but of course I can't read or access any of them.

My questions are:
1. Is there a more direct email address to write to so I can take this up with the editors?
2. If I have been bumped from CC, why am I still receiving updates? I really, really wanted to start working on this project and on CC in general, so this is beyond frustrating for me.
3. Is there any way to be reinstated after a suspension, or is it truly one strike and you're out?

Thanks for any help anyone can give - and especially if you're from CC and can clarify all this for me.
Isabelnewth

Re: Reinstatement After Suspension

Post by Isabelnewth »

Sorry to hear about that!